Skinny Kari's Blog – Adventures in Fat Loss and Beyond











{January 22, 2010}   Week 2 – Start A New. (insert TMI warning here)

Week 2: December 28, 2009 – January 4th, 2010

Measurements

Bust 38.5 / Chest 33.75 /Waist 33 /Hips 39.5 / Thighs 23.5 / Weight 143.5

I didn’t have any help so I skipped the neck and bicept measurements, the measuring tape kept slipping around and wouldn’t have been accurate anyhow.  Maybe next week I’ll get it in.

OVERALL RESULTS THIS WEEK:

DOWN 1 1/2 INCHES IN MY BUST, DOWN 1/4 INCH IN MY CHEST, DOWN 1/2 AN INCH IN MY HIPS & NO LOSS IN THE THIGHS. OH AND DOWN 3 LBS!! WOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOO!

I checked the scale twice, that day and the next just to be sure…it was true, I was back where I started – The Christmas add on didn’t stick. Whew. I am very pleased with these results.

**Bios Life Slim and Unicity Corporation say that one should not expect results for up to 3 months but that many if not most will see results in the first six weeks.

Considering this is week 1, I’m pretty psyched!  Here are a few more things I’m psyched about..

1. I AM SOOO NOT HUNGRY! – If you know me at all, you’ll be in shock and awe.  EVERYBODY who knows me knows I’m ALWAYS hungry.  I’ll eat a huge breakfast thinking it will hold me till lunch and what happens? an hour later I’m ravenous.  I can pretty much eat non stop all day and all night.   If you’re feeling like going out to eat and want company, you can always call me.

I get this question all the time ” I was thinking about heading over to such and such restaurant for a bite to eat, are you hungry?”

Whats the answer?  All toghther now…

“Hell yeah, I’m Always hungry!!”.

And off we go. So if you don’t already know me, now you get the picture.

Add to my ravenous nature the fact that I spend most of my day sitting in a trolley car surrounded by muffins and that the trolley car is parked directly in front of a taqueria As you can imgine, we’ve got a little eating problem on our hands.

Folks I’d like you to understand that there is  one more level to this little scenario. OK?  Being hungry all the time is a real struggle.  On top of being raised staring at super skinny super models all over every magazine and television ad or show like the rest of modern women, and in addition to being born with an hour glass genetic code to a mother who was often referred to as “built like a brick shithouse”, I was also raised Catholic.  If you weren’t, you may not understand the pure GUILT that is bred in to Catholics (unless you were raised Jewish, and then you might have a pretty good Idea), needless to say its torture.

I sit there all day trying to convince myself why I WILL NOT eat another muffin, or taco, or french fry, or entire lunch but because i’m always hungry it never works. So then I snack.  I pull off just a little bit of muffin.  Maybe just half the top of one…and I’ll eat that. WHAM! The guilt sets in.  ARRRGGHHH!!! What is wrong with me? I know I shouldn’t eat the muffin!!! I don’t NEED to eat the muffin, I just ate a taco.  Don’t I know how many calories are in the muffin?  (The answer is yes, I’ve done all the nutritional lables on all the muffins)  I KNOW what the muffins TASTE LIKE don’t I?  NO MORE MUFFINS YOUNG LADY. I am surely going straight to hell for being a glutton.  Ugh.  I get that pang in my heart, I swallow the muffin top, and I throw the rest away.  Next step, pull the other half out of the trash, rinse and repeat!!!

You think I’m kidding.

Now, how do you think it makes me feel to NOT BE HUNGRY?!?!?!!?

Folks, this is pure elation.  E. LaY. SHUN!!!

2. SUGAR CRAVINGS STOP.  I don’t even want the damn muffin. 🙂

3. (kids cover your ears and say la la la la la) THE POOPING IS PHENOMENAL.  I know thats gross.  I’m not a big fan of fecal discussion but it has to be said.  This is the craziest side effect ever, and I’m not one who really struggles in this department.  I know a lot of people do and I feel sad for them. All that aside, in the first week of taking the slim, I have become the best Pooper ever.  I think I loose three pounds every time I go, twice a day – sometimes thrice, and if I’m not, it feels like I am and that is good enough for me.  I would rather feel slim than actually be slim. Seriously, its true.

Here’s a little side note in the bowel function department.

**Be sure to drink a lot of water while you’re taking the slim. I’ve discovered that will make this process easier , and it says so on the instructions.

Now I LOVE THIS STUFF!!  I am totally convinced my Dad was right, this is a really great product. My conviction at this point  is mainly based on the pooping, I have to admit, Sorry, but its true. That and the measuring tape seems to be stretching a little or I’m shrinking.  I’m not convinced I haven’t screwed up the measuring process at this point so I’m gonna base my joy on tthe lack of hunger and increased bowel performance.

It was this week that I began sounding like an infomercial – it was also this week that my first friend asked how they could get some .

You know what happens next….

I become a bios life slim distributor…throwing back into my own face all the years of hating on network marketers.   I feel good about it.  This is a product I believe in.  You can bet your Ass on that one!

— Love Ya – Skinny Kari

Leave a Reply

et cetera
