Skinny Kari's Blog – Adventures in Fat Loss and Beyond











{February 8, 2010}   Cheers! – Here’s a teaser

Hi Everyone.

This is not an actual blog post.  Its just a teaser to a blog post.  I wanted to say hi and tell you what a STRESSFUL week I’m having.  Well, It started last week, but its leaking over.

Right now I’m sitting here with a glass of malbec and its the first time all day I’m not frantically answering emails and running about time trying to take care of muffin Company business.  I can’t stay long because I’ve been waiting for my man mate to get done working and hang out with me for a few moments before I’m off to bed, and he just finished up.  I have another early rise tomorrow to bake muffins.

If you aren’t aware, I have (or rather had) a muffin company (www.tastenoevilmuffins.com) until about a week ago. We’re shutting it down.  So.. while I’m ready to move on to bigger and better things (like napping, and yoga), and I’ve already taken a new job (or 2 or 3) there is more work to do than ever.  And my hearts not in it.  My life has simply put become a scheduling nightmare.

Ok! So all that aside here’s a brief recap of last week, and a teaser of the blogs to come for you to look forward to.

Last week…

Rocked. I did much better with my eating AND started the Walking and Talking with Friends group on Facebook…we had our first group walk on Sunday. YAY super fun.

That being said you can expect 3 blogs this coming week if I can get my schedule straightened out a bit.

1. Double Boobs! You’re gonna love that one.  Its all about that phenomenon that plagues women around the world as they gain weight and their bras don’t fit them anymore.  In this blog you will actually get to see a picture of my real life boobs…in a bra of course.   Bet you can’t wait for that one huh?

2. The walking and talking with friends group and first walk blog.  It was awesome, I’ll give you the recap.

3. Week 6’s Bioslifeslim weight/fat loss update.

All very exciting stuff I assure you.

Keep your eyes peeled.

and I’m toasting you right now so lift up your glass and say CHEERS!

xo

Skinny Kari

Neil says:

Cheers! I am drinking a beer, but Malbec is a favorite. Hope your week gets better!



Jacquelyn says:

Cheers Skinny Kari! You rock woman!



Stephanie says:

Werd! Am in on week 2 of Bioslifeslim, I need to email you the progress report!!
Miss our Thursday ams…



Lisa says:

Funny blog, as always! Double boobs…?!? I got passed the FIRST time around! Ha!!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
